A Klap alternative with a free plan and a built-in scheduler

Both turn one long video into many shorts. The difference is how you pay and what happens after the clips are made.

SpikeReel vs Klap

SpikeReelKlap
Free planFree plan: 60 minutes of video a month, no credit cardNo free plan listed on the pricing page
How usage is meteredMinutes of source video (1 credit = 1 minute)Clips per month: 100 on Basic, 300 on Pro, 1,000 on Pro+
Entry price$9/month, or $6/month billed yearlyBasic $14/month billed yearly
Caption languagesCaptions in the video's own language, 90+ languages, never auto-translatedNot stated on the pricing page
Caption lookCaption style matched to each video (pace, tone, language, platform)Caption templates
PublishingBuilt-in scheduler, publishes to 11 platformsNot stated on the pricing page

Klap details are from Klap's public pricing page, checked September 2026. Plans change; check their site for the latest. Klap suits high-volume clippers who want to budget by the number of clips rather than by minutes of video.

Why creators switch to SpikeReel

Pay for the video, not the clip count

SpikeReel charges by minutes of source video, so getting more clips out of an episode does not cost more.

Start free

60 minutes a month on the Free plan, no card, up to 8 clips per video.

Schedule the week in one place

Connect your accounts once and publish to 11 platforms from the SpikeReel calendar.

Klap or SpikeReel: which fits you?

Klap prices its plans by how many clips you can export a month, billed yearly. That is easy to budget if you know how many clips you post.

SpikeReel prices by the length of what you put in. A 40-minute interview uses 40 minutes whether you keep six clips or sixteen, and unused minutes carry over for a month. Clips come back with captions in the speaker's language, framing that follows whoever is talking, and a designed cover, ready for the scheduler.

Questions

Is there a free Klap alternative?

Yes. SpikeReel's Free plan includes 60 minutes of video a month with no credit card.

How many clips does SpikeReel make per video?

Up to 8 on Free and up to 32 on Creator; the number is chosen from the video's length unless you set it.

Can SpikeReel post to TikTok and YouTube Shorts?

Yes, along with Instagram Reels, X, Facebook, LinkedIn, Pinterest, Threads, Reddit, Bluesky, Telegram.

Does SpikeReel work in languages other than English?

Yes, 90+ languages, captioned in the language the video is spoken in.

Clip your next video free

Paste a link, get captioned vertical clips in minutes. No credit card.

Start free →

More comparisons: OpusClip · Vizard · Submagic